This is the new band started by Alex Blue, the former rhythm guitarist for psychobilly band CALAVERA and this debut album has twelve songs of rock with a punk edge at times.

Blue got together with Jerico Navas on Guitar, Ito Castillo on Bass and Joseph Torres on Drums and put literally everything into this recording by selling his car to finance this and had to walk part of the twenty-five miles to the studio occasionally, but in the end, he found it worth every bit of his sacrifices. He got John Avila who has produced OINGO BOINGO and REEL BIG FISH, to do the duties on this album and it has great production with everything sounding clear and full, especially since the band spent six months in pre-production to make sure it came out the way that they wanted it to. There are some nice fast rock songs on here with some great guitar work and drumming on them, the bass fills out the sound nicely, but they just don’t do the rockin’ tunes on here, they have some really nice slower songs on here, like “Scars Of Pleasure” with it’s beautiful piano, great lyrics and Blue’s haunting vocals.

This band really did an excellent job on this album and I hope that they get a ton of people out to see them and picking this up, it’s going to be one of those albums that I’m going to keep going back to and listen to it all over again.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s